Employee Central Mobile Access, Activation, and Invitation

How to Get There and Why

Operations > Labor Scheduling > Employee Roster

Purpose & Common Uses

Decision Logic’s Employee Central mobile app is available in the Apple Store and Google Play.

Employees access is managed by Decision Logic users with access to the Employee Roster, usually Store Managers - GMs, AGMs, AMs

Employees with access to Employee Central can

  • View the Labor Schedules for their assigned stores

  • Receive Broadcast messages

  • Request shift swaps

  • Request time off

  • Send and receive direct and group messages

How to Use This Page

This article covers strictly the Mobile Access functions of the Employee Roster page.

For more information about other Employee Roster functionality please visit the Employee Roster Customer Knowledge Base Article.

 


Mobile Access

The mobile access action buttons are available on both

  • the Employee Roster landing page in the Mobile Access column

  • the individual Employee Information pages at the top right


Quick Reference Definitions

  • Mobile Access: An employee’s state of access/eligibility for the Employee Central mobile app access

  • Status: State of employment - limited to Active, Termination Pending and Terminated

For Employees with Active Employment Status, the following Mobile Access eligibilities/statuses are defined:

Mobile Access

Definition

Action Options

Activated

An employee can log in to Employee Central using their established Username, Email Address, or Cell Phone number

Deactivate - Remove this Active Employee’s access to Employee Central

Update - Change this Employee’s Email Address or Cell Phone number

Activated

* Employee who continues to have - or formerly had - an established Employee Central Username, Email Address, or Cell Phone has been sent an Activation or Update that is pending their confirmation

The pending confirmation is also noted in the invitation pop-out
”An email change request has been sent to [email address/cell phone]

Deactivate - Remove this Active Employee’s access to Employee Central

Update - Change this Employee’s Email Address or Cell Phone number again

Pending

Employee has been sent an Invitation via Email or Text SMS to create a username and password, and download the mobile app.

The invitation pop-out will also note this:
* An [email/text] change request has been sent to [email address/cell phone].

Resend - Change the entered Email Address or Cell Phone number for the Employee

 

Invite

Employee has not been invited to Employee Central

Send - Send the Employee their first initial invitation to Employee Central

Deactivated

Employee does not have access to Employee Central

An Employee with Active employment status who has been re-hired, or otherwise deactivated, needs to be Activatedto re-establish their access to Employee Central

Activate -

  1. Allows the Employee to log into Employee Central with their previously established username and password.
    - or -

  2. If the Email Address or Cell Phone changes they will receive a confirmation request to approve before logging in.

For Employees with Termination Pending or Terminated Employment Status, the following Mobile Access eligibilities/statuses are defined:

Mobile Access

Definition

Action Options

Invite

Employee no longer has Active employment status and was never sent an invitation to establish a connection to Employee Central

Re-Hire

Deactivated

Employee no longer has Active employment status and their no longer has access to Employee Central

Re-Hire


Invite

Employees with Active Status can be invited to Employee Central by sending them an email or text message from the Employee Roster. The message will contain a link to establish an Employee Central Username and Password as well as links to the Apple Store and Google Play to download the app.

The Invite button is only available for employees who have not previously been invited.

  1. Click Invite

  2. Select Email or Test Message

  3. Type the destination to send the invite.

  4. Press Send

  5. A confirmation will appear at the top of the page

     

Employee Central invites expire after 7 days


Pending

Employees with Active Status who have been sent an Invitation but have not yet established a username and password will show as Pending.

Clicking this button will allow you to

  1. resend the invitation to the same destination,

  2. resend the invitation to a different email or cellphone destination, or

  3. copy the link that was sent to deliver to the employee using an alternative method.

Once a new destination has been entered, press Resend and a confirmation will appear at the top of the page

An Employee reporting that they did not receive an email that was sent needs to check their spam folder or search all folders for any emails received from info@decisionlogic.co

Employee Central invites expire after 7 days


Activated

Employees with Active Status who have been sent an invitation to Employee Central and successfully established their Username and Password will be displayed will show as Activated.

If an Activated employee needs to change the email or cell phone connected to their Employee Central Account or otherwise be Deactivated

  1. Click the Activated button

  2. Follow the same steps of sending a new invitation if a change is needed

  3. Press Update or Deactivate

After updating an email address or cell phone, clicking on the Activated button again will display

  • * A(n) [email/cellphone] change request has been sent to [email/cellphone]

This will also be visible as an asterisk next to the button itself

Employee Central invites expire after 7 days


Rehires

Re-Hired Employees will default to Deactivated until a store manager purposefully Activates them

Deactivated

Employees with Active Status who have been sent an invitation to Employee Central and successfully established their Username and Password can be Deactivated. This can be done for a variety of reasons:

  • The employee is seasonal and does not need to see the store’s schedule when they are not actively working shifts

  • The employee is temporarily suspended or employment status is in limbo

  • The employee broke company policy through their use of the app

To Activate a Deactivated employee

  1. Click the Deactivated button

  2. Follow the same steps of sending a new invitation, making destination changes as needed.

  3. Press Activate

If email address or cell phone changes were not made, the employee can now log in with their previously established username and password.

If email address or cell phone changes were made, the employee will need to confirm the change through the confirmation request that is sent to them at the new destination from Decision Logic.


Terminated Employees

Employees who are terminated will automatically be Deactivated. Within 15 minutes they will be logged out of the Employee Central app and will not be able to successfully log back in until Activated.

The status will be either Termination Pending or Terminated.

  • Termination Pending: Employee has been Terminated via the Employee Roster page

  • Terminated: After being Terminated via the Employee Roster page, the employee’s termination was additionally Finalized via the Finalize Terms or Store Payroll pages.

A terminated employee’s Mobile Access in the Employee Roster will be grayed out and un-clickable until Rehired.

Unable to access this page in Decision Logic?

  • You can contact your Decision Logic Administrator to make Scope and Security adjustments to your user profile.

  • Some pages are client-specific. You can contact your Decision Logic Account Manager to assist with adding new pages.

Broadcast Messages

To add an Employee Central Broadcast that will appear when users log into the mobile app, You will want to set those up in Decision Logic by navigating to

  • Operations> Labor Scheduling> Broadcasts> select Create Broadcast> add stores dates and message

Broadcast's effective date can be set up for a single day, or multiple days. 

Broadcast Type can be scheduled to be a one-time message, or as an Acknowledgment. 

Broadcasts can be sent to a single store, all stores, or a selected group of stores.