How do I deactivate or reactivate an employee's access to the Employee Central mobile app?

This article shows managers how to deactivate an employee’s access to the Employee Central mobile application.

Overview

Managers can deactivate and reactivate an employee’s access to the Employee Central mobile app. Deactivating mobile access does not terminate the employee in Decision Logic’s platform. However, terminating an employee automatically removes access to Employee Central.

Terminated employees will need to be rehired before being reactivated to gain access to the mobile app. Employees that are rehired will default to Deactivated until a manager sends an invitation and the employee accepts and created their account.

Deactivation is performed within the Employee Roster. Once an employee is deactivated, they will be logged out of the Employee Central app within 15 minutes and are unable to log in until reactivated.

 

Example reasons for deactivation may include:

  • Temporary leave of an employee.

  • Seasonally hired employees.

  • The employee broke company policy through their use of the mobile app.

Table of Contents

For additional questions or assistance, please submit a support ticket by visiting the Decision Logic Service Center.

 

Deactivate An Employee

Managers will begin by navigating to:

Operations > Labor Scheduler > Employee Roster

 

  1. Select a Store.

  2. Select Active.

  3. Managers can search for an employee by name, position, POS ID, or phone number. Additionally, managers can scroll through the list of active employees.

  4. Click Activated.

     

  5. Click Deactivate.

     

 

The employee’s status will change to Deactived and they will lose access to the Employee Central mobile app within 15 minutes.

 

 

 

 

Reactivate An Employee

Managers will begin by navigating to:

Operations > Labor Scheduler > Employee Roster

 

  1. Select a Store.

  2. Select Active.

  3. Managers can search for an employee by name, position, POS ID, or phone number. Additionally, managers can scroll through the list of active employees.

     

  4. Click Deactivated to the employee that is being reactivated.

  5. Select either Email orText Message.

    1. Email: Reactivates to the employee’s email address that’s populated.

    2. Text Message: Reactivates to the employee’s cell phone number that’s populated.

  6. Click Activate.

     

 

If a manager enters a different email address or phone number than what’s populated, the employee will receive a link and will need to verify the change in order to gain access.

 

 

Mobile Access Status

Below are the mobile access statuses that may appear next to an employee’s name on the Employee Roster.

Invite

The manager has not invited the employee to join the Employee Central mobile app. Until an invitation is sent and accepted, the employee will not have access to the Employee Central mobile app.

 

 

Activated

When an employee has created their account, the Employee Roster page will update to Activated next to the employee’s name. Activated employees can have their email address or cell phone number updated, and become deactivated. When an update is requested, an asterisk will appear next to Activated.

 

 

 

Pending

There will be a Pending status next to the employee’s name when an employee is invited to join Employee Central app but has not created their account. After 7 days without acceptance, a manager will need to resend the invitation.

 

 

 

Deactivated

A manager has deactivated an employee's access to the Employee Central mobile app. Deactivation does not terminate an employee. Managers can reactivate an employee’s access to the Employee Central app. Employees that are rehired will default to Deactivated until a manager sends an invitation and the employee accepts and created their account.